Sélectionnez l'offre qui vous plaît

Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo & Pontifical Villas Gardens

33 €
Billets mobiles
1 h - 2 h
Audioguide
  • Drown yourself in history as you experience a holy detour in the sleepy town of Castel Gandolfo, a short 12 miles out of Rome.
  • Discover this treasure trove of art and history as you explore the Pontifical Villas of Castel Gandolfo dotted with picturesque lush gardens and medieval palaces.
  • Equipped with your multilingual audio-guide (available in 6 languages -Italian, English, Spanish, German, French, and Russian), discover the Papal Villas of Castel Gandolfo, the perfectly manicured green gardens of Villa Barberini and other Baroque buildings and fountains in the compound.
  • Walk the footsteps of the Popes around the 7 rooms and summer offices inside the Palace and even gain access to the Pope's spartan bedroom, supposedly the place where several Jewish women gave birth during the Nazi Occupation of World War II.
  • Please note that shorts and sleeveless shirts are not permitted in the Apostolic Palace.
  • Children aged 6-18 and students under the age of 25 enjoy reduced ticket prices, and those aged below 5 do not require a ticket. Additionally, families with a minimum of two children can get a family ticket.
  • These tickets cannot be cancelled, amended, or rescheduled.

Au milieu de la verdure luxuriante et des vues panoramiques de la campagne italienne, se trouve la petite ville de Castel Gandolfo. Située sur les collines d'Alban et surplombant le lac Albano, elle compte environ 9000 habitants. Des visiteurs du monde entier affluent dans cette ville pour voir le palais des papes de Castel Gandolfo ou palais apostolique de Castel Gandolfo.

Le palais des papes de Castel Gandolfo fait partie d'un complexe de 135 acres (54,6 ha) comprenant des bâtiments entourés de magnifiques jardins. Il a servi de résidence d'été au pape, le chef de l'Église catholique, pendant des siècles. En 2016, il a été ouvert au public en tant que musée. Ne manquez pas l'occasion de visiter le palais des papes lors de votre prochaine visite de Rome et de la Cité du Vatican

COVID-19 : Mesures de sécurité au Palais apostolique de Castel Gandolfo

  • Il est recommandé aux visiteurs de réserver leurs billets en ligne pour visiter le palais. Vous pouvez sélectionner la date et le créneau horaire de votre choix pour la visite.
  • Tous les visiteurs doivent obligatoirement porter un masque pendant toute la durée de leur visite.
  • La température de tous les visiteurs sera vérifiée avant l'entrée. Tout visiteur affichant une température supérieure à 37 º C se verra refuser l'entrée.
  • Arrivez au palais à l'heure indiquée sur le billet. Une fois l'heure dépassée, vous ne serez pas autorisé·e à entrer.
  • Tous les visiteurs doivent maintenir une distance sociale minimale d'un mètre entre eux.
  • Les visites guidées peuvent inclure un maximum de 25 personnes (y compris le guide).
  • Des stations de désinfection des mains sont à la disposition du public.
  • L'utilisation des ascenseurs sera limitée aux personnes ayant des problèmes de mobilité ou d'autres problèmes de santé.

Pourquoi visiter le Palais des papes de Castel Gandolfo ?

palais apostolique de castel gandolfo
  • Explorez le Palais apostolique de Castel Gandolfo, la résidence d'été du Pape depuis des siècles.
  • Une vingtaine de pièces du palais des papes sont ouvertes au public, permettant aux visiteurs de comprendre le mode de vie des papes au cours des 500 dernières années.
  • Des peintures, des reliques et des vêtements liturgiques, répartis dans tout le musée, racontent les histoires liées aux papes qui ont utilisé cette résidence.
  • Des objets intéressants sont également exposés, comme la chaise à porteurs du pape Pie IX et la BMW utilisée par le pape Wojtyla. 
  • Profitez d'une promenade rafraîchissante dans les jardins luxuriants de la Villa Barberini, le jardin privé du pape.

Statut juridique du Palais des papes de Castel Gandolfo

En vertu du traité du Latran de 1929, le palais apostolique de Castel Gandolfo fait partie du territoire italien mais est la propriété du Saint-Siège. Il jouit également du statut d'extraterritorialité et est exempté des taxes et expropriations italiennes. Il est interdit aux autorités italiennes de pénétrer dans le palais sans le consentement du Saint-Siège.

Que voir au Palais apostolique de Castel Gandolfo ?

Voici les incontournables de la résidence d'été du pape.

palais apostolique

Le palais des papes

Cette résidence d'été papale a été conçue par Carlo Maderno pour le pape Urbain VIII au XVIIème siècle. Le palais apostolique a ouvert ses portes au public en 2016, lorsque le pape François a décidé de renoncer à en faire sa résidence et a choisi une maison d'hôtes de la Cité du Vatican. Le palais apostolique est désormais transformé en un musée qui présente des objets liés au Vatican, comme les costumes et les voitures des anciens papes. Les visiteurs ont accès aux appartements papaux au sol de marbre, à la galerie de portraits papaux, au bureau d'été et même à la chambre à coucher privée.

Villa Barberini, palais apostolique
palais apostolique

Jardins du Belvédère

Signifiant « belle vue », les jardins du Belvédère ont également été construits sur les terres de l'empereur Domitien. Vous y trouverez le célèbre cryptoportique ou passage couvert de l'empereur. Des dizaines de plantes et de vignes s'y faufilent, mais la prouesse architecturale de sa conception est clairement visible lorsque vous y pénétrez. Ce passage couvert de 300 mètres de long servait d'ombre lorsque Domitien se promenait, et c'est également lui qui a servi d'abri à ceux qui ont fui les nazis à Castel Gandolfo.

palais apostolique

La ferme du pape

La ferme du pape, située à l'intérieur du palais, est une ferme familiale de 15 hectares qui produit tout ce que le pape mange. Des produits frais, notamment des fromages artisanaux comme le pecorino, la mozzarella et la ricotta, des yaourts, des œufs, du lait, des choux-fleurs et des brocolis, sont expédiés quotidiennement au Vatican. Cette ferme biologique est magnifiquement entretenue et compte plus de 1000 oliviers. Ces arbres sont plutôt historiques puisque la moitié d'entre eux sont debout depuis 1200. Vous pouvez également vous promener à travers plusieurs vergers et vignobles sur le terrain.

L'intérieur du Palais des papes de Castel Gandolfo

Qu'y a-t-il à l'intérieur du Palais apostolique de Castel Gandolfo ?

À l'intérieur du Palais des papes de Castel Gandolfo, vous pourrez admirer la richesse de son ameublement et de son décor. Parcourez la galerie des portraits des papes. Visitez la salle des palefreniers, les statues et les peintures des anciens papes, le salon de l'horloge, la salle du trône et admirez divers objets pontificaux. L'une des 20 pièces au sol de marbre des appartements pontificaux est la galerie d'Alexandre VII, où vous trouverez un buste de pape Jean-Paul II. Vous pourrez même voir la chambre du pape, qui aurait été utilisée par plusieurs femmes juives comme salle d'accouchement pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale.

Qui vit au Palais des papes de Castel Gandolfo ?

Le Palais apostolique du XVIIème siècle, qui surplombe le lac Albano, était autrefois la résidence d'été du pape. Le premier pape à l'utiliser comme résidence d'été fut Urbain VIII au XVIIème siècle. Depuis lors, il a été utilisé par une quinzaine de papes pour échapper à la chaleur estivale romaine. En 2016, le pape François a toutefois décidé de ne pas utiliser le palazzo, le trouvant trop extravagant, et a préféré passer son été dans sa maison au Vatican. Depuis son ouverture au public, personne ne réside au palais apostolique de Castel Gandolfo.

Les visiteurs peuvent-ils entrer dans le Palais des papes de Castel Gandolfo ?

Oui, vos billets pour le Palais apostolique de Castel Gandolfo vous permettront d'accéder à l'ancienne résidence d'été privée du pape. Profitez de la vue sur les eaux scintillantes du lac Albano et sur la campagne verdoyante. Outre le palais apostolique situé dans la ville endormie de Castel Gandolfo, vous pourrez explorer les jardins luxuriants de la Villa Barberini et les jardins du Belvédère. Avec l'aide d'un audioguide, vous pourrez explorer et mieux comprendre l'importance de la résidence d'été du pape.

Planifiez votre visite au Palais apostolique de Castel Gandolfo

Horaires
Comment s'y rendre
Conseils et règlement
palais des papes de castel gandolfo
Quelles sont les heures d'ouverture du Palais apostolique ?

Janvier - mars 2022

Le Palais des Papes sera ouvert du lundi au vendredi, de 8h30 à 14h. La dernière entrée est prévue à 13h. Le samedi, le palais sera ouvert de 8h30 à 17h30. La dernière entrée est prévue à 16h30.

Fermé : Le palais restera fermé le 11 février, le 19 mars et les dimanches.

Combien de temps dure la visite du Palais des papes ?

En moyenne, vous pouvez vous attendre à passer au moins deux heures à visiter le Palais apostolique de Castel Gandolfo.

palais des papes de castel gandolfo
Où se trouve le Palais apostolique ?

Il est situé à Piazza della Libertà, 00073 Castel Gandolfo, Città Metropolitana di Roma, Italie.
Comment s'y rendre via Google Map

Comment me rendre au Palais apostolique de Castel Gandolfo ?

Vous pouvez vous rendre au Palais apostolique de Castel Gandolfo en train, en bus ou en voiture.

Puis-je prendre le train pour Castel Gandolfo ?

Depuis la gare Roma Termini à Rome, Castel Gandolfo est à environ 40 minutes en train. Descendez à l'arrêt Castel Gandolfo et marchez vers la Piazza della Liberta. De là, vous pouvez marcher jusqu'à l'entrée du palais.

Puis-je prendre le bus pour Castel Gandolfo ?

Oui. Vous pouvez prendre des bus de l'arrêt Anagnina à Rome jusqu'à Castel Gandolfo. Même si les bus sont moins fréquents, vous arriverez assez rapidement.

palais des papes de castel gandolfo
Peut-on prendre des photos au Palais des papes de Castel Gandolfo ?

Oui, la photographie est autorisée. Toutefois, l'utilisation de flashs, de trépieds ou de perches à selfie n'est pas autorisée.

Un vestiaire est-il disponible au Palais apostolique de Castel Gandolfo ?

Non, aucun vestiaire n'est disponible. Les grands sacs et les bagages ne sont pas autorisés à l'intérieur. Seuls les petits sacs à dos et les sacs à main sont autorisés.

La nourriture et les boissons sont-elles autorisées à l'intérieur du Palais apostolique de Castel Gandolfo ?

Non, la nourriture et les boissons provenant de l'extérieur ne sont pas autorisées à l'intérieur du palais. Un restaurant est toutefois ouvert aux visiteurs.

Le Palais des papes de Castel Gandolfo est-il accessible aux personnes en fauteuil roulant ?

En raison des chemins et des escaliers irréguliers, le terrain ne peut pas accueillir les fauteuils roulants. Toutefois, à l'intérieur du musée, des rampes et des ascenseurs sont disponibles pour permettre aux visiteurs à mobilité réduite de se déplacer confortablement.

L'histoire du Palais des papes de Castel Gandolfo en bref

Le palais apostolique, également connu sous le nom de « villas papales », est en possession du Vatican depuis 1596, date à laquelle il a été saisi à la famille Savelli, qui n'avait pas payé sa cotisation à l'Église. Les experts pensent que le pape Urbain VIII Barberini (1623-1644) a été le premier pape à passer des vacances dans cette résidence en 1626. Depuis lors, le palais a été largement restauré et agrandi pour atteindre son état luxueux actuel.

La plupart des successeurs du pape Urbain VIII ont utilisé le Palais apostolique comme retraite d'été et résidence de vacances. Le palais est conçu avec des pièces décorées avec soin, dont une chambre privée et une chapelle pour le pape. Entre 1870 et 1929, en raison de conflits territoriaux en Italie, les papes n'ont pas quitté le Vatican et les palais apostoliques n'ont donc pas été utilisés. Le pape Pie XI a recommencé à utiliser la résidence en 1934 après avoir fait moderniser les installations du palais.

Le pape Pie XII et le pape Paul VI y sont morts en 1958 et 1978 respectivement. Le pape Jean-Paul II a été critiqué pour y avoir fait construire une piscine.

En mars 2014, le Vatican a ouvert les jardins Barberini aux visiteurs. À partir de septembre 2015, un train qui était auparavant réservé à l'usage du pape pour se rendre de la Cité du Vatican à Castel Gandolfo a été ouvert au public. À la fin de la même année, les produits de la ferme ont été mis en vente pour le public.

Le 21 octobre 2016, le palais apostolique de Castel Gandolfo a été ouvert au public.

Foire aux questions : Palais des papes de Castel Gandolfo

Le Palais apostolique de Castel Gandolfo est-il ouvert en 2021 ?

Oui, le Palais apostolique est désormais ouvert aux visiteurs en 2021.

Les billets pour le Palais apostolique sont-ils disponibles en ligne ?

Oui, les visiteurs peuvent dès à présent réserver leurs billets en ligne pour visiter le Palais et les Jardins apostoliques.

Que comprend ma visite du Palais des papes de Castel Gandolfo ?

Vous pourrez visiter le Palais apostolique, les jardins pontificaux attenants et, selon votre billet, vous aurez peut-être accès à la Villa Barberini et à ses jardins.

L'accès au Palais apostolique est-il inclus dans les billets pour le Vatican ?

Non. Vous devez réserver spécifiquement des billets qui incluent l'accès au palais et à ses jardins.

Quelles sont les horaires d'ouverture du Palais apostolique de Castel Gandolfo ?

Le palais accueille les visiteurs le lundi et le vendredi de 8 h 30 à 14 h avec une dernière entrée à 13 h et le samedi de 8 h 30 à 17 h 30 avec une dernière entrée à 16 h 30 pendant le mois de novembre 2021.

Que dois-je porter pour aller au Palais des papes de Castel Gandolfo ?

Le palais ayant une grande importance religieuse et historique, les visiteurs sont tenus de s'habiller modestement. Les shorts ou les chemises sans manches ne sont pas autorisés. Portez des chaussures confortables pour être à l'aise lors de votre visite.

Best Safety Standards
From 6 August 2021, all visitors aged 11 and above must present a Green Pass or EU COVID Certificate. Know more.

In the midst of the lush greenery and scenic views of the Italian countryside, lies the tiny town of Castel Gandolfo. The town, located on the Alban Hills and overlooking Lake Albano, hosts around 9,000 residents. Visitors from all over the world flock to this town to see the Papal Palace of Castel Gandolfo or the Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo.

The Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo is part of a 135-acre (54.6-ha) complex with buildings surrounded by beautiful gardens. It served as the summer home of the Pope, the leader of the Catholic Church, for centuries. In 2016, it was opened to the public as a museum. Don’t miss the opportunity to visit the Apostolic Palace on your next visit to Rome and Vatican City. 

Post-COVID-19 Safety Measures at the Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo

  • It is recommended that guests book their tickets online to visit the palace. You can select your preferred date and time slot for visiting.
  • It is mandatory that all visitors wear masks throughout the duration of their visit.
  • The temperature of all visitors will be checked before entry. Any visitor displaying a temperature higher than 37º C will be denied entry.
  • Arrive at the Palace at the time allotted on the ticket. Once, the time slot passes you will not be allowed entry.
  • All guests must maintain a minimum of 1-meter social distance between others.
  • Guided tours can include a maximum of 25 persons (including the guide).
  • Hand sanitization stations are available for public use.
  • Use of elevators will be restricted to those with mobility issues or other health conditions.

Why Visit the Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo?

Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo
  • Explore the Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo, the summer residence of the Pope, for centuries prior.
  • Around 20 rooms of the Apostolic Palace are open to the public, allowing visitors to understand the Popes’ lifestyles over the last 500 years.
  • Paintings, relics, and liturgical vestments, throughout the museum tell the stories related to the Popes that have used this residence.
  • Interesting artifacts are also on display, such as the sedan chair of Pope Pius IX and the BMW used by Pope Wojtyla. 
  • Enjoy a refreshing walk through the lush gardens of Villa Barberini, the private garden of the Pope.

Legal status of the Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo

As per the Lateran Treaty of 1929, the Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo falls within the Italian territory but is owned by the Holy See. It also enjoys the extraterritorial status and is exempt from Italian taxes and expropriations. Italian authorities are prohibited from entering the Palace without the consent of the Holy See.

What to See at the Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo?

Here are the top highlights of the Pope's summer residence.

Apostolic Palace

The Apostolic Palace

This papal summer retreat was designed by Carlo Maderno for Pope Urban VIII in the 17th century. The Apostolic Palace opened its doors to the public in 2016 when Pope Francis decided to forego it as his residence and chose a Vatican City guesthouse. The Apostolic Palace has now been turned into a museum which has Vatican-related artifacts, such as the costumes and cars of former popes. Tourists have access to the papal apartments with marble flooring, the papal portrait gallery, the summer office and even the private bedroom.

Villa Barberini, Apostolic Palace

Villa Barberini Gardens

Built on the grounds of the splendid Roman villa of Emperor Albanum Domitian, Barberini Gardens is an amalgamation of archeological ruins and luxurious as well as natural beauty. It’s a true reflection of the traditional Italian garden style with its carefully tended hedge mazes, fountains, dazzling geometric plant beds, sculptures, and ancient ruins. Barberini Gardens have been open to the public since 2014. Similar to the Apostolic Palace, it’s closed on Sundays and prior booking is necessary.

Know More
Belvedere Gardens, Apostolic Palace

Belvedere Gardens

Meaning ‘beautiful view’, the Belvedere Gardens were also built on Emperor Domitian’s grounds. You will find the famous cryptoporticus or covered passageway of the emperor here. Dozens of plants and vines creep up against it, but the architectural feat of its design is clearly visible as you step inside. In fact, this 300-meter long covered walkway served as shade when Domitian went for a walk, and was also responsible for providing shelter to those who fled to Castel Gandolfo from the Nazis.

Papal Farms, Apostolic Palace

Pope's Farm

The Pope’s Farm inside the palace is a 50-acre, family-run farm that produces everything that the Pope eats. Fresh produce, including handmade cheeses such as pecorino, mozzarella, and ricotta, yogurts, eggs, milk, cauliflower, and broccoli, is shipped on a daily basis to the Vatican. This organic farm is beautifully maintained with over 1,000 olive trees. These trees are tangible history as half of them have been standing since 1200. You can also walk through several orchards and vineyards on the grounds.

Inside Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo

What is Inside the Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo?

Inside the Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo, you will be able to view its rich furnishing and decor. Peruse the papal portrait gallery. Visit the grooms' room, statues and paintings of former popes, the clock parlor, the throne room and view various pontifical artifacts. One of the 20 marble-floored rooms in the papal apartments is the gallery of Alexander VII, where you will find a bust of the late Pope John Paul II. You can even see the Pope's bedroom, which is believed to have been used by several Jewish women as a delivery room during World War II.

Who Lives at the Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo?

The 17th-century Apostolic Palace that overlooks Lake Albano used to be the summer residence of the Pope. The first pope to use it as a summer residence was Urban VIII in the 17th century. Since then, it has been used by around 15 Popes to escape the Roman summer heat. In 2016, Pope Francis, however, decided to forgo using the palazzo, finding it to be too extravagant, preferring to spend his summer at his home in the Vatican. Since it was opened to the public no one resides at the Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo.

Can Visitors Go Inside the Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo?

Yes, your Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo tickets will allow you access to the earlier private summer residence of the Pope. Enjoy the view of the sparkling waters of Lake Albano and the green countryside. Along with the Papal Palace in the sleepy town of Castel Gandolfo, you will be able to explore the lush gardens of Villa Barberini and Belvedere Gardens. With the help of an audio guide, you will be able to explore and better understand the significance of the summer residence of the Pope.

Plan Your Visit to the Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo

Opening Hours
Getting There
Tips & Rules
What are opening hours of the Apostolic Palace?

November 2021

The Papal Palace will be open on Mondays and Fridays, from 8.30 AM to 2 PM. Last entry is at 1 PM. On Saturdays, the palace will be open from 8.30 AM to 5.30 PM. Last entry is at 4.30 PM.

December 2021

On Mondays (6, 13, 20 and 27 December), Tuesdays, (7, 21, and 28 December), Wednesdays (28 and 29 December), Thursdays (9, 23, and 30 December) and Fridays (3, 10, 17, 24 and 31 December), the palace is open from 8.30 AM to 2 PM, with the last entry at 1 PM. On Saturdays (4, 11 and 18 December), the palace is open from 8.30 AM to 5.30 PM. Last entry is at 4.30 PM.

How long is a tour of the Apostolic Palace?

On average, you can expect to spend at least 2 hours touring the Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo.

Where is the Apostolic Palace located?

It is located at Piazza della Libertà, 00073 Castel Gandolfo Città Metropolitana di Roma, Italy.
Find On Map

How can I get to the Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo?

You can get to the Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo by either train, bus or car.

Can I take the train to Castel Gandolfo?

From the Roma Termini station in Rome, Castel Gandolfo is about 40 minutes away by train. Get off at the Castel Gandolfo stop and walk towards Piazza della Liberta. From here, you can walk to the entrance of the palace.

Can I take the bus to Castel Gandolfo?

Yes. You can take buses from Anagnina point in Rome to Castel Gandolfo. Though the buses are less frequent, you'll reach fairly quickly.

Is photography allowed at the Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo?

Yes, photography is allowed. However, the use of flash, tripods or selfie sticks is not permitted.

Is storage facility available at Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo?

No, storage facility is not available. Large bags and luggage cannot be carried inside, only small backpacks and handbags are allowed.

Are outside food and drinks permitted inside Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo?

No, outside food and drinks is not permitted inside the palace. A restaurant is open to visitors here.

Is the Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo wheelchair-accessible?

Due to the uneven pathways and stairs, the grounds cannot accommodate wheelchairs. However, inside the museum, ramps and elevators are available for differently-abled visitors to comfortably move around.

History of the Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo in a Minute

The Apostolic Palace, also known as the Papal Villas, has been in the Vatican’s possession since 1596 when it was seized from the Savelli family, who failed to pay their dues to the church.  Experts believe that Pope Urban VIII Barberini (1623-1644) was the first pope to vacation at this residence in 1626. Since then the Palace has been extensively restored and expanded to its current luxurious state.

Most of Pope Urban VIII’s successors used the Apostolic Palace as a summer retreat and vacation home. The Palace is designed with ornately-decorated rooms, including a private room and chapel for the Pope. Between 1870 and 1929, due to territorial disputes in Italy, the Popes did not leave the Vatican, and hence, the Apostolic Palaces were not in use. Pope Pius XI started using the retreat again in 1934 after having the facilities at the palace modernized.

Pope Pius XII and Pope Paul VI died in this room in 1958 and 1978 respectively. Pope John Paul II was criticized for having a swimming pool built here.

In March 2014, the Vatican opened the Barberini Gardens to visitors. From September 2015, a train that was previously reserved for use by the pope to travel from Vatican City to Castel Gandolfo was opened to the public. By the end of the same year, products from the farm were made available for purchase by the public.

On 21 October 2016, the Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo was opened to the public for viewing.

All Your Questions About the Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo Answered

Q. Is the Apostolic Palace of Castel Gandolfo open in 2021?

A. Yes, the Apostolic Palace is now open to to visitors in 2021.

Q. Are tickets to the Apostolic Palace available online?

A. Yes, guests can pre-book their tickets online now to visit the Apostolic Palace and Gardens.

Q. What does my Apostolic Palace tour include?

A. You can visit the Apostolic Palace, adjoining pontifical gardens and depending on your ticket, you may have access to Villa Barberini and its gardens.

Q. Is access to the Apostolic Palace included in Vatican tickets?

A. No. You would have to specifically book tickets that include access to the palace and its gardens.

Q. What are Apostolic Palace opening hours?

A. The palace welcomes visitors on Monday, and Friday between 8.30 AM to 2 PM with final entry at 1 PM and on Saturday from 8.30 AM to 5.30 PM, with final entry at 4.30 PM during the month of November 2021.

Q. What should I wear to the Apostolic Palace?

A. Since the Palace holds significant religious and historical importance, visitors are expected to dress modestly. Shorts or sleeveless shirts are not allowed. Wear comfortable shoes for easy exploration.